CONDITIONAL IF

CONDITIONAL SENTENCES

Conditional Sentences are also known as Conditional Clauses or If Clauses. They are used to be express that the action in the main clause (without if ) can only take place if a certain condition (in the clause with it) is fulfilled. There are three types of Conditional Sentences

Conditional Sentences Type 1

->It is possible and also very likely that the condition will be fulfilled.

Use

Conditional Sentences type I refer to the future. An action in the future will only happen if a certain condition is fulfilled by that time. We don’t know for sure whether the condition actually will be fulfilled or not, but the conditions seems rather realistic.

Example :

If I find her address, I will send her an invitation.

If I have money, I will buy that book.

If you come to my house, I will cook special food.

If they study at my home, I will buy ice cream.

Conditional Sentences Type 2

-> It is possible but very unlikely, that the condition will be fulfilled.   

Example :

If I found her address, I would send her an invitation.

If I had a lot of money, I wouldn’t stay here.

If I were you, I would not this.

If I were you, I would come to that party.

If she came on time, she would get the ticket.

Were instead of Was

In IF Clauses Type II, we usually use, were’- even if the pronoun is I, he, she, or it-.

Use

Conditional Sentences Type II refer to situations in the present. An action could happen if the present situation were different.

Conditional Sentences Type III

-> It is impossible that the condition will be fulfilled because it refers to the past.

Use

Conditional Sentences Type III refer to situations in the past. An action could have happened in the past if a certain condition have been fulfilled . thing were different then, however. We just imagine, what would happened if the situation had been fulfilled.

Example :

If john had had the money, he would have bought a Ferrari.

If my mother had permitted to go, I would have attended that event.

If he had driven carefully, he would have not got accident.

Conclusion :

Conditional Sentences is the sentence that expresses an action can occur if the requirement is met. and is used to express an action that may happen or may not happen.

Source :

https://www.ego4u.com/en/cram-up/grammar/conditional-sentences http://www.englishgrammar.org/type-1-conditional-sentences/ https://www.ego4u.com/en/cram-up/grammar/conditional-sentences/type-1 https://www.ego4u.com/en/cram-up/grammar/conditional-sentences/type-2 https://www.ego4u.com/en/cram-up/grammar/conditional-sentences/type-3

Tentang nurulinarhandayani

I love Myself, so be gently to yourself. Because you're really friend who can help you is your own self
Pos ini dipublikasikan di Uncategorized. Tandai permalink.

Tinggalkan Balasan

